Installing Windows 7 – background info

A few months ago I got my hands on a HP pc from a cousin. It’s a decent spec machine so naturally I wanted to install Windows 7 on it. However, since I had too much going on with planning my wedding plus didn’t have the Windows 7 installation disk to hand, I decided to install XP on it in the meantime. Also I knew I will be editing my wedding video myself and obviously thought that the video editing software (Cyberlink PowerDirector 8 ) would run better on XP.

Now that I’m all done editing my wedding video and am happy with the results I can finally make a start with installing Windows 7 and will be posting updates on how I’m getting on.

Leave a Reply

