Pre-installation – making way for Windows 7

I want to dual boot my pc with XP and Windows 7. With XP already installed I don’t want to re-install it from scratch, since I haven’t yet created a backup image of a fresh XP installation on this pc as I had done with my old computer. (In case you’re wondering, my preferred choice of disk imaging software is Macrium Reflect).

Partition Wizard Home Edition is a great software to resize/format partitions on the fly without losing data, which is exactly what I’ve used to make space for Windows 7 on my computer. Here’s a look at my partition before and after using Partition Wizard.  I now have 150GB free disk space to install Windows 7!

Right, now thats all done I think I’m ready for the installation!

Leave a Reply

