Windows 7 up and running

Having installed Windows 7, the first thing I noticed was that the graphics performance wasn’t great – window animations wasn’t very smooth, which was to be expected in the absence of a decent graphics card. I adjusted the visual effects to remove some animation features and visual effects I could do without to improve the PC’s performance somewhat.

The only driver I had to install was audio – i initially found the audio would only work when the earphone was plugged in (I had left my earphone plugged in whilst installing the OS).

Wireless dongle working ok, though I have noticed that browsing the Internet is slightly slower compared to XP (my preferred browser is Google Chrome), but its nothing to be worried about it I think.

I recorded the installation using a camcorder and hope to upload the video once I’m done working on it.

Leave a Reply

