Producing instructions to connect to the university wireless network – UPDATE

A wi-fi setup tool (developed in-house) is being introduced to automate the process of configuring Windows to connect to the wireless.  A seperate tool is also under development for Macs.

I was well into the Design stage of the ADDIE instructional design model when I was hit with this news!

With the introduction of this tool there’s little point in me carrying on with my own web version of the instructions to connect to the wireless as the tool automates the somewhat complex process.

I was debating whether to publish my notes from my research, particularly the Analysis stage of the ADDIE process, but decided against it – I figured it would’ve made more sense if the whole process was followed through to the end with the final ‘product’ to demonstrate.

Read the original post if the above makes no sense.

Leave a Reply

