FOG – Restoring an image to a client PC [VIDEO]

Following on from my previous post, this is the second video to demonstrate Fog on my home network. The video demonstrates how to deploy an image to a client, which again I have broken down into three simple steps:

1) Make sure the correct image is associated with the client
2) Create a Deployment task
3) PXE-boot the client into Fog to start the automatic restore process

Not having spent much time on editing, the video is a bit rushed as I don’t want to get distracted from working with Fog itself. As I explained before, the video is a demo for my own reference and not intended as a tutorial. With the videos out of the way I can concentrate on deploying applications remotely using Fog snap-ins.

Leave a Reply

